The Dutch Prutser's Blog

By: Harald van Breederode

  • Disclaimer

    The views expressed on this blog are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views of Oracle.
  • Subscribe

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 242 other followers

Alive and Prutsing

Posted by Harald van Breederode on October 6, 2009

As you might have noticed I haven’t been exactly busy posting new stories on my blog. The obvious reason for this is that I have been way too busy doing other things such as prutsing with Oracle11g Release 2. Two weeks ago I taught my first NF11g class, which includes all major new release 2 new features, and you can imagine that it took some time to prepare myself for this course.

meanwhile I did upload an article (in Dutch) about SQL Plan Managementto my “Papers / Presentations” page that I wrote for the September 2009 issue of the Dutch Optimize magazine.

On my “Upcoming Events” page, which I update every week, you can read that I will present the RAC version of my “What’s the point of Oracle Checkpoints” presentation on October 29 in the web seminar series of the Oracle RAC SIG.

Furthermore I will talk about the new Data Guard features in Oracle11g Release 2 during the 4th Planboard DBA Symposium to be held on November 17.

Finally I will present my SQL Plan Management presentation on November 30 during the UKOUG Annual Conference in Birmingham.

Hopefully things are becoming a bit more quiet in the upcoming weeks so that I can find the time to write something about one or more interesting cool Oracle11g Release 2 new features.
-Harald

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 242 other followers

